Term Dates

Term Dates 2021-2022

Autumn Term 2021

  • Starts: Wednesday 1st September to Tuesday 21st December
  • Half term: Monday 25th to Friday 29th October

Spring Term 2022

  • Starts: Wednesday 5th January to Friday 8th April
  • Half term: Monday 21st to Friday 25th February

Summer Term 2022

  • Starts: Monday 25th April to Tuesday 19th July
  • May day: Monday 2nd May
  • Half term: Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June

School will also be closed on the following 5 staff training days, Monday 23 May – Friday 27 May 2022

Queen’s Platinum Jubilee; This extra day falls in our Summer half term. We will finish 1 day earlier for Christmas on 21 December 2021 in lieu of this.

Christmas, Spring and Summer holidays, school finishes at 1:30pm

Term Dates 2022-2023

Autumn Term 2022

  • Starts: Thursday 1st September to Wednesday 21st December
  • Half term: Monday 24th to Friday 28th October
  • Christmas break: Thursday 22nd December to Tuesday 3rd January

Spring Term 2023

  • Starts: Wednesday 4th January to Friday 31st March
  • Half term: Monday 13th to Friday 17th February
  • Easter break: Monday 3rd to Friday 14th April

Summer Term 2023

  • Starts: Monday 17th April to Wednesday19th July
  • May day: Monday 1st May
  • Half term: Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June

School will also be closed on the following 5 staff training days, Monday 22 May – Friday 26 May 2023

Christmas, Spring and Summer holidays, school finishes at 1:30pm

 

Thinking of taking a holiday during school time?

Can your child keep up with other pupils if they miss one week from school?

Please consider this . . . while you are away on holiday for one week your child

Five hours of literacy – writing, reading

Five hours of numeracy

Eleven hours learning – a combination of Science, RE, Music, Art, Physical Education, Geography, History, Design Tech and ICT

If your child has a two week holiday and some sickness during the year, they will miss a lot more.

 

Are you still thinking of taking a holiday?

Please think again